/SMPS General Meeting

SMPS General Meeting

Outgoing SMPS president, Diane Martin, opened the 2013 General Membership meeting held at Aardwolf Brewery this past Monday.  The evening included historic  awards  presented by SMPS historian, Robin Robinson, a neighborhood update from City Council member, Lori Boyer,  Beautification Awards given out by Sherri Meadows and the installation of 2013-14 president Reese Riggle.  Past president, Doug Skiles was also given a special recognition award for his outstanding work on the Balis Park project.

Award recipients and photos are noted below:

Historic Awards:

-San Marco Theater (75 years)
-Assumption Catholic Church (100 years)
-South Jacksonville Presbyterian Church (100 years)

Beautification Awards:

-Aardwolf Brewery, 1461 Hendricks Ave.
-The Grape and Grain Exchange, 2000 San Marco Blvd.
-Maple Street Biscuit Company. 2004 San Marco Blvd.
-The Bath/Blackman Residence, 2555 Laurel Road
-The Kohn Residence, 1805 Naldo Road